We love Sports

medals

When I was in high school I joined the track team and I never stop running since. I do not run professionally currently, but I will participate in many different road races, which includes the 5k, 10k  1/4 and 1/2 Marathon. Running is fun, I do enjoy it. As a mother with young children the opportunity to do it as frequently as I would like is very rear, so I got the kids involved, yes they run with me! My daughter who is only 1 year old I push her in a stroller while the boys run alongside me(they are 8). Although they whine most of the time about how tired they are, stop at every water station, stop to tie shoelaces 10 times before we get to the finish line and I barely burst a sweat, this is the moment I enjoy the most. To spend quality time with my children is thrilling, to be able encourage them to push to the end and also assuring them that all thing are possible once you are willing to work for it, and to see them try is the best feeling ever. I love them endlessly.

About shellysopinion

A mother of three who like going on adventures, teaching my kids. I love God, family and life! Love writing, on a journey to grow my kids to be loving, caring, respectful and obedient to the best of my ability. I truly believe if all these areas are mastered their education will come simply easy. With hard work and trust in God all these are possible..
This entry was posted in Play time!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to We love Sports

  1. chaos-xd says:

    I bet your kids are lucky to have a motivational mom like you! ✌

    Liked by 1 person

  2. shivam334 says:

    Keep doing whatever u like…… Make u happy…..

    Liked by 2 people

  3. elizarudolf says:

    Well written…..😍😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

