Bye Bye 2016

On New Years Eve many of us have different traditions, and different countries have their cultural parties. Please join me in sharing what usually happen in your country on New years Eve and what tradition your family has. Since I was a little girl growing up in a christian home, my family rings in the New here at church, so that’s the tradition I continue with my immediate family.  When I was living in Jamaica that’s what majority of the families would do. In the US the New Year’s Eve celebration would be in Times Square in New York City, they usually have fireworks, and then the big ball drops at 12:00 am. new-year-rdp

Beautiful isn’t it? Love ones would be kissing and celebrating. What is your tradition?

More info@http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation-now/2013/12/26/new-years-traditions/4205141/

About shellysopinion

A mother of three who like going on adventures, teaching my kids. I love God, family and life! Love writing, on a journey to grow my kids to be loving, caring, respectful and obedient to the best of my ability. I truly believe if all these areas are mastered their education will come simply easy. With hard work and trust in God all these are possible..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Bye Bye 2016

  1. Jdub says:

    Fireworks 💥 and way too much food. Snack type nosh. Champagne or sparkling cider and at least a spoonful of black eyed peas for good luck. 🍀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have been to many different places around the world on NYE and I must say they are all different – when I lived in China it was very quiet on the streets as the Chinese don’t celebrate NYE (apart from their Chinese NYE and NY), so one of the Aussie expats would have a party and we would celebrate there but now it’s usually dinner with friends and home very early.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. chattykerry says:

    I was brought up in Scotland, although born American. I go to another Scottish expat’s house in Texas, every year at 6 pm which is midnight in Scotland where we listen to the bells chiming in Scotland via radio and have a nostalgic drink. Happy New Year.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paul says:

    Hello Shelly!

    thank you for taking a look at my blog. I’m glad to meet you. As for my new year…well, my wife is Japanese so we got out Soba noodles for our New Year’s midnight meal. Then we drank some Sake! Then we fell asleep and forgot about the Soba noodles! whoops, But we believe it will be a great year anyway!

    So happy new year and I look forward to your posts! You’re my first new friend of the new year!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. milliethom says:

    I love New Year’s Eve, Shelly, and love the old traditions associated with it (in fact I wrote a post about New Year traditions, too). I live in England and the night does tend to be one for parties and family get-togethers, but the focus is always on midnight. Then, we welcome in the new year when a dark-headed man (if one is available!) comes in with a loaf and lump of coal. This is an old tradition and I’m sure many young families don’t do this nowadays. Happy New Year to you and your family.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

