Back to school for the boys!!..

While getting dressed for school this morning, the boys had many questions for me.. Mom, Can we stay home for this week since the week has already started? No boys you have to go to school. Mom, why did they start school on a Tuesday? Well boys, that is a question you can ask your teacher when you get to school. They were not ready to go back, especially since they’ve been enjoying their Christmas gifts.

 

About shellysopinion

A mother of three who like going on adventures, teaching my kids. I love God, family and life! Love writing, on a journey to grow my kids to be loving, caring, respectful and obedient to the best of my ability. I truly believe if all these areas are mastered their education will come simply easy. With hard work and trust in God all these are possible..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Back to school for the boys!!..

  1. Louise says:

    Huh – where I am the kids have another week off school. Of course that leaves it feeling like a REALLY late start. It was just an odd falling of the holidays this year.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sheryl says:

    My children also always found it difficult to go back to school after a long break.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ladyfi says:

    It’s always hard to go back to school after the holidays.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It is strange they start on a Tuesday isn’t it heh.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. milliethom says:

    Going back to school is always a miserable thought after all the fun of Christmas. But, believe me, kids soon forget to be miserable once they’re back with all the friends. I know this because I was a teacher for more years than I care to remember. Lol Here in the UK, most schools seem to be reopening on January 3rd this year, but it does vary from region to region.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. My two boys are back to school this coming Tuesday, they aren’t ready for it, they are having far too much fun causing mahem and getting into mischief at home! As much as I love the two of them, I am secretly counting down the days! This Christmas break has been a loooooong one!
    we are in the UK but they are off until January 10th

    Liked by 1 person

  7. dannyj045 says:

    Great post! I recently started a blog about my law school experience check it out if you have a chance.
    Talesofanaspitinglawyer.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

