Constipation and Toddlers

So my daughter was so uncomfortable for the pass few nights, not sure what was going on with her. Then my mother call me at work and told my baby is constipated, and she cries whenever she tries to force her poo out.

I do not like when my baby is constipated, it always seems like she is in terrible pain. However, after some olive oil, grape juice and raisins she pushed it out! Yeah Jaelynn!!!

She then went to sleep from 6:30 pm to about 7:00 am!!!

What do you guys do when your baby is constipated?

 

About shellysopinion

A mother of three who like going on adventures, teaching my kids. I love God, family and life! Love writing, on a journey to grow my kids to be loving, caring, respectful and obedient to the best of my ability. I truly believe if all these areas are mastered their education will come simply easy. With hard work and trust in God all these are possible..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Constipation and Toddlers

  1. A teaspoon (or maybe tablespoon, depending on her size) of Karo syrup mixed in with either milk, formula, or water. It’s sweet so she should lap it up. It works. πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lilyofthevalley777 says:

    Blackstrap Molasses is also a good source of iron. Cascara Sagrada is a natural stool softener, but I haven’t researched it out for children. My mom always used rectal glycerine suppositories when I was a little girl back in the 1960’s. Also steamed prunes. Staying hydrated is important, but it can be hard to get your little one to do that. If you can click on the link below, there’s some information that might help. Thank you for kind comment on my poem. Gods Blessings to you and yours. ….. Susan (Lilyofthevalley777)

    http://www.superkidsnutrition.com/wh_constipationtoddler/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for the information Susan, her pediatrician prescribed the rectal glycerine suppositories for her, haven’t tried it yet. I am praying she wont have to go through this again. Thanks for the link very informative stuff…

      Like

  3. PJ Rajwan says:

    Hey guys…I wrote a whole blog on this. Our little one’s been dealing with it over a year…check it out
    https://pjrajwan.com/2017/03/23/tackle-constipation-in-babiestoddlers/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

